Set Off Legal Fireworks In These Bay Area Cities

Fourth of July is this Thursday and maybe, instead of traveling to see fireworks, you want to set off your own legal ones at home. Not sure where to do that in the Bay? Here’s the official list of cleared cities.

  • Dublin
  • Gilroy
  • Newark
  • Union City
  • San Bruno
  • Foster City
  • Pacifica
  • Rohnert Park
  • Watsonville
  • Petaluma
  • Sebastopol

Remember this rule to make things easier: you must use fireworks in the same city you buy them. Have fun and be safe this Thursday! If you’re also considering checking out a firework show, click here for a list of cool spots!

Advertise with KFOG

Advertise with KFOG

Bay Area Live Music