Listen: Hozier releases new song ahead of releasing first album in four years

Dave Kotinsky / Stringer / Getty Entertainment

Hozier’s newest album is out in March.

If you’re like us, and can’t wait, well…sorry, you’re going to have to. But to help with the wait, the Irish soul singer released single “Almost (Sweet Music).” Wasteland, Baby! will follow an EP released last year Nina Cried Power, featuring a title song featuring Mavis Staples, “NFWMB,” “Shrike,” and “Moment’s Silence (Common Tongue).” Watch his live soundcheck at Fox Theater in Oakland right here.

Hozier teased fans with a Wasteland, Baby! announcement video with snippets of his upcoming tracks playing as he writes the tracklist. The video is set in a half-water-submerged room, going along with his most EP, single, and upcoming album art. Check it out here.

Wasteland, Baby! is due out March 1 on Columbia Records. See the full track listing below:

  1. Nina Cried Power (featuring Mavis Staples)
  2. Almost (Sweet Music)
  3. Movement
  4. No Plan
  5. Nobody
  6. To Noise Making (Sing)
  7. As It Was
  8. Shrike
  9. Talk
  10. Be
  11. Dinner & Diatribes
  12. Would That I
  13. Sunlight
  14. Wasteland, Baby!

Advertise with KFOG

Advertise with KFOG

Bay Area Live Music