alt-J announce remix album of Relaxer

British indie rockers alt-J are back with a new album…sort of. The band announced earlier today that they will release a remix of their 2017 critical hit Relaxer featuring various stars from the hip-hop world including: Pusha T, Danny Brown, Goldlink, up-and-comer Rejjie Snow, and R&B singer Twin Shadow. The album, dubbed Reduxer, is set for a September 28th release.

A remixed version of “Deadcrush” featuring Detroit hip-hop heavyweight Danny Brown was released today to go along with the news of the upcoming album. Check out the track listing below.

Reduxer Tracklist:
01. 3WW (feat. Little Simz) (OTG Version)
02. In Cold Blood (fest. Pusha T) (Twin Shadow Version)
03. House Of The Rising Sun (feat. Tuka) (Tuka Version)
04. Hit Me Like That Snare (Jimi Charles Moody version)
05. Deadcrush (feat. Danny Brown) (Alchemist x Trooko Version)
06. Adeline (feat. Paigey Cakey and Hex) (ADP Version)
07. Last Year (feat. GoldLink) (Terrace Martin Version)
08. Pleader (feat. PJ Sin Suela) (Trooko Version)
09. 3WW (feat. Lomepal) (Lomepal Version)
10. In Cold Blood (feat. Kontra K) (Kontra K Version)
11. Hit Me Like That Snare (feat. Rejjie Snow) (Rejjie Snow Version)

Featured image by: Kevin Winter / Staff / Getty Images

Advertise with KFOG

Advertise with KFOG

Bay Area Live Music